Select Page

2019 Awards

The Zeroth Annual Learnie Awards were brought to you by Breadcrumbs Theatre, Faculty Development Team, Faculty Senate, Staff Council, eCampus, and UA Press.


2019 Winners

Learnie Certificates of Excellence:

Learnie Awards

2019 Program

5:30  – Doors open, food and drink in museum lobby

6:00  – Opening Ceremony. Master of Ceremonies Nathan Bauer, Director of UA Press

6:10  – Learnie Certificates of Excellence presented by UAF eCampus

    • Excellence in Innovative Presentation Techniques: Steffi Ickert-Bond
    • Excellence in Explanatory Media: Diane Wagner and Sara Wilbur
    • Excellence in Field Production: Peter Westley
    • Excellence in Science Communication: Rick Thoman & John Walsh
    • Excellence in Screencasting: Peter Fix
    • Excellence in Script Writing: Carrie Santoro
    • Excellence in Interviewing: Polly Hyslop
    • Student Choice Certificate of Excellence: TBA

6:30 – Themes from the Archives: Building Community, Expanding Access

    • Building Community Award with awardee and featured speaker Tyson Paris-Hansen
    • Expanding Access Award with awardee and featured speaker Dr. Margaret Darrow

7:10 – Breadcrumbs Theater

8:00 – Go home and go to bed